If you made a mistake when manually entering a sale (done by an administrator), you can delete it. Here we cover:
To refund a sale, see this article. If the sale is the subject of online payment (for example by credit card), you will not be able to delete it, only refund it.
Deleting a manually-entered sale
Go to the desired event or campaign and click on the Manage button to open the participants' tab (e.g. Attendees for Events).
You will see the full list of sales. Choose the entry to be deleted and click on the Details icon on the far right of the line.
This will take you to the details of the sale. You can delete the sale by clicking on the Delete All button on the right side of your page.
Once your action has been confirmed, the sale will be removed from the list of participants.
It is not possible for a user to delete a sale themselves. Only an administrator can do it.
Process for special cases
An invoice has been issued
If an invoice was issued at the time of purchase, then using the Delete All button will delete the transaction from the list of participants.
However, the transaction will still be viewable from the buyer's profile under Purchases.
A deposit has been paid
Example: A person places an order of 3 products for $90 and pays you a deposit of $30. The check associated with the corresponding purchase is deposited in the bank. At a later time, the person cancels his order. He loses his deposit which is cashed.
To cancel the sale while keeping the receipt of the deposit, you can:
- Cancel the transaction: The products will be credited back to your inventory.
- Register a receipt of purchase: This will reference the $30 paid for the deposit.
Change of events
If you wish to change a purchase or modify certain sections of the transaction (e.g. amount, service, etc.), you will have to cancel it or refund it and create a new one.