You have completed your accounting closing and discovered an error or an oversight. Since it is not possible to work on a closed year, you can cancel your closing.
The cancellation of an accounting closing has consequences: it deletes the operations related to the balance carried forward entries (payment, bank reconciliation, etc.). We, therefore, recommend that you only do this as a last resort and that you export the accounting documents beforehand.
If the cancellation seems too risky, for example, if several months have passed since the closing, you can also enter corrective entries on the current year. These can be entered from the advanced accounting entry module.
Cancel the closing
The cancellation of the closing is done from the Accounting > Settings page. You must then click on the tab Cancellation or mass deletion of entries.
A Detail button appears in front of the last closed fiscal year. Clicking on it will display a button Cancel closing.
Once the closing is canceled:
- The balance carried forward entries that were generated at the closing will be deleted,
- You will be able to modify or enter entries for the year again.